Sign Up Log In · Feedback

Board Members

Karen Liao

President

president@phillyfalcons.org

Karen first played soccer with her township in fourth grade. She loves everyone on the US Women's National Team and all of her fellow Falcons Green teammates. One of her best soccer memories is traveling to Paris in 2018 to play in the Gay Games with a group of Falcons.

Isaiah Johnson

Vice President

vicepresident@phillyfalcons.org

Isaiah lives in Point Breeze and started playing soccer at the age of seven with the Quakertown Soccer Club. One of his best soccer memories is playing at the OutGames in Miami with the Falcons, where he got his first 11v11 hat trick and danced all night every night.

Kurt Yasenchak

Deputy Vice President

DeputyVP@phillyfalcons.org

Kurt is a Food Scientist by day and a Right Full Back by night. His love of soccer blossomed in high school. Kurt's favorite thing about being a Falcon is that the other members are all super supportive, friendly, and open, and that traveling for tournaments makes it more fun to explore new places.

Yunio Martinez

Treasurer

treasurer@phillyfalcons.org

Yunio first played soccer when he was six years old. He wears number 20 in honor of Carlos "El Pescadito" Ruiz, one of the best players from Guatemala. Yunio's favorite soccer memory is his first day playing with the Falcons: he looked around and felt so excited to find a group of gay people who loved playing soccer.

Colleen Doherty

Communications Director

communications@phillyfalcons.org

Colleen lives in "deep South Philly" and first played soccer with Horsham Township when she was about seven years old. She loves going to Union games and to see the USWNT play with the Falcons. She believes the best way to enjoy good weather is by playing soccer.

Keith Barnish

Marketing Director

marketing@phillyfalcons.org

Keith is known by friends as "Fishtown Keith" but he might actually live in Northern Liberties or Olde Kensington. He isn't sure. He does know that Olivier Giroud is his favorite pro soccer player. Can't go wrong with French and cute. Keith loves that every soccer team he has joined has given him an instant feeling of community.

Martin Alfaro

Fundraising & Sponsorship Liaison

fundraising@phillyfalcons.org

Sean Bevington

Secretary

secretary@phillyfalcons.org

Sean first played soccer in Portland, Oregon when he was five years old. He later lived in London for 12 years, where he played tons of 6v6 and 7v7 footie and was a Queens Park Rangers FC member. His current favorite player is Charlie Austin, but all-time favorite is Juan Pablo Sorin.

Ursula Alwang

Recruitment Officer

recruitment@phillyfalcons.org

Send Your Feedback